Recent pieces I’ve been working on

These are the pieces I’ve made so far for my senior studio work. Some of them are still in progress, others I probably won’t go back to again.

I’ve been concentrating on these mixed material paintings so far this semester. Next I want to try stitching some of these shapes onto fabrics, and working in other craft-based methods like collaging. Once I finish more paintings I’d like to take photographs of them and create little videos using After Effects. I think the elements of sound and time could be beautiful with the imagery.

Thank you very much for looking at my work

JLD

Leave a Reply

